Middle Africa

According to the UN, Middle Africa contains, amongst others, Angola, Cameroon, the Central African Republic, Chad, the Republic of the Congo and the Democratic Republic of the Congo.

Countries with GCCT members

1) Cameroon

Though Cameroon has one of the highest literacy rates in Africa, its progress has been hampered by extremely high levels of corruption and poverty, as well as by internal tensions over two of its southern provinces. Read more…


2) Democratic Republic of Congo

Blessed and cursed with enormous mineral wealth, the Democratic Republic of Congo has experienced a long and brutal civil war that has left over four million people dead and forced some two and a half million to flee their homes. Read more…


Show Buttons
Hide Buttons